Kooks Long tube Headers question, Confusion.

Which Kooks Headers would fit a 2006 Yukon Denali 6.0L

• Kooks Long tube Headers Part #28502400 - 1.88 in. Tube, 3.00 in. Collector

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Claytonn

Reaction score
Hey guys im a bit of a noob but i was wondering if anybody could guide me in the right direction

I currently own a 2006 Yukon Denali 6.0L V8.

Im looking to purchase Kooks Long tube headers, Im just confused at the part sizes.

Since im really bad with part fittement / Metrics/ measurements and or numbers.

On SummitRacing theres 2 types

Kooks Long tube Headers Part #28502200 - 1.75 in. Tube, 3.00 in. Collector
Kooks Long tube Headers Part #28502400 - 1.88 in. Tube, 3.00 in. Collector

On Auto Anything theres two Types

Kooks Long tube Headers Part #28502200 - 1 3/4" Primary / 3" Collector
Kooks Long tube Headers Part #28502400 - 1 7/8" Primary / 3" Collector.

I would just like to know what is the difference between both these part measurements & which one would actually fit My Car Model.

I will of course be purchasing the Y pipes to go with this as well which is part # 28513200 I believe.
After that i might go with a magnaflow or Corsa Cat back.

Thank you so much in advance for your responses guys. I truly appreciate it.

gtrslngrchris

Reaction score
1 and 7/8 inches is 1.875 inches. They're just rounding up... After installing the 1 3/4" headers on my truck I wouldn't want to mess with anything bigger at all. I already had to clearance them on the passenger side to fit.

OP
OP
Claytonn

Claytonn

Reaction score
O
1 and 7/8 inches is 1.875 inches. They're just rounding up... After installing the 1 3/4" headers on my truck I wouldn't want to mess with anything bigger at all. I already had to clearance them on the passenger side to fit.