How I detail my truck!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

tast101

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Want a shine like mine??? I’m not a pro, but this is what I learn from Trend Setta and misc sites on the Internet.

2330102162_c14ef0e5f0_b.png
2329300381_122008cabf_b.png
2330143844_d6316e6032_b.png
2330121696_3ee37d9426_b.png
2507667306_8af43e6814_b.png
2364732297_3efe727e49_b.png

Tons of Info here:
http://autogeek.net/detailingtips.html
http://paintcarendetailing.com/

Well here’s what I do and what I use.
http://www.glimmerglassdetailing.com/foamgun.html
http://autogeek.net/porter-cable-7424-accessories.html

Porter Cable 7424 Dual Action Polisher
6.5 inch Orange Light Cutting Foam Pad
6.5 inch White Polishing Foam Pad
6.5 inch Blue Finessing Foam Pad
Pinnacle XMT Ultra Fine Swirl Remover #1
Pinnacle XMT Fine Swirl Remover #2
Pinnacle XMT Carnauba Finishing Glaze
Pinnacle XMT 180 High Gloss Carnauba Paste Wax
Mothers Claybar and Instant detailer
Flood Lights
Poorboy's Car wash soap

First I wash my truck using a foam gun. I cover the whole truck, and re-spray area that I am wiping down. I don’t wipe in circles, I wipe left to right and I don’t apply a lot of pressure. Make sure you get off as much dirt as possible. When I rinse my truck I use a method called sheeting. With out a nozzle on the hose you flood the water over an area and the whole sheet of water will fall off the car minus a couple drops here and there. For those that have a large compressor you can blow your truck dry to help prevent spider webs or make sure to use a microfiber towel, and I pat my truck dry.