Has anyone ever shipped a complete dash?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Back N Black

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I looked on ebay to figure out how much a dash from these trucks sell for. I have to go pull one at the yard for a friend of mine. Needed a price to make it worth my while, and not screw him over. Seems the going rate for the 95-99 dash ranges from $600 - 850, depending on year, and how complete the dash is. Most of the dashboards I found have free shipping. One dash selling for $875, has a $100 shipping fee. I'm no ebay expert, but I do know shipping depends on the weight of the item, as well as the distance it's being shipped. I'm trying to figure out if I can make money pulling these things, and selling them online. My buddy and I have been going to Pull-A-Part a lot more lately, and the GMT-400 is plentiful. I should be able to find quite a few in good condition, between the 3 yards near me. If I can get something set up with a shipping company, I would be more than willing to provide any other needed parts online, to make a little extra money. I just don't understand how so many sellers can offer free shipping when they don't know where they have to ship. Do they just get a quote for the highest shipping cost, and quote everyone the same price?

PG01

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Its light, prolly bout the only thing you got going for ya. Figure out dimensions, in a box obviously, plug those #’s into ups shipping calculator to the furthest place from you and go from there.

Rocket Man

Mark
Supporting Member
Reaction score