Autoride Lowering Question

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

One

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
Looking to drop my LTZ. Asked the local wheel/suspension shop, about dropping it, and they said they couldn't do anything due to the auto ride. I know you can drop it regardless of auto ride or not. Just wanted some input, as I have no knowledge of suspension. I know there are belltech kits out there, but I have no idea what I would need. Detailed response please. Thanks in advance.

NORCAL SS

SUV SUSPENSION GURU
Supporting Vendor
Reaction score
Looking to drop my LTZ. Asked the local wheel/suspension shop, about dropping it, and they said they couldn't do anything due to the auto ride. I know you can drop it regardless of auto ride or not. Just wanted some input, as I have no knowledge of suspension. I know there are belltech kits out there, but I have no idea what I would need. Detailed response please. Thanks in advance.

This is all you need
http://www.tbssowners.com/store/index.php?act=viewProd&productId=87

I just bought a new escalade and will be installing the same kit in that. Ive been using that drop kit on 07 up trucks since late 06 and the autoride still wroks fine.

IN front is spindles so nothing changes on shock stroke

In rear the kit I sell has
drop springs
new shorter autoride links (so system doesnt keep airing up)
rear shock extenders (needed to shocks dont get damaged and lets the entire autoride rear shock work right)
also has 1 inch spacers if you want to keep a little rake on the truck

Anything else just ask. I not only sell the items but also install them so can help you either way 24/7 im around to help.

Tony

KMeloney

Full Access Member
Reaction score

Detailed response? Have you read ANY of the posts in this section? I see you're new... But, it's all right here.

In a nutshell: