Autoride bypass

Discussion in 'Street Suspension' started by fiatdale, Jan 23, 2013.

Sponsored By: DJM Belltech
  1. Rocket Man

    Rocket Man Elite Member Supporting Member

    Posts:
    5,089
    Likes Received:
    5,758
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2014
    Location:
    Oregon
    Name:
    Mark
    Correct.
     
  2. dachrist

    dachrist Member

    Posts:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Name:
    David

    I think the MRC shocks in an Escalade need a higher wattage than 25W. They put a higher current to those shocks than the normal autoride ones. Try 50W resistors...
     
  3. okfoz

    okfoz Full Access Member

    Posts:
    195
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Name:
    John
    Interesting, because the Cadillac, GMC and Chevy appear to use the same shocks year for year. On a different note, GM appears to no longer offer the OE shocks with the autoride as they have been removed from several websites.
     
  4. dachrist

    dachrist Member

    Posts:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Name:
    David
    Yes, but when Cadillac started using the MRC shocks, these are apparently different power wise. I know a lot of the "conversion" kits you see say they only work with the Autoride shocks, but not the MRC (Magnetic) shocks.
     
  5. Murderavalanche

    Murderavalanche TYF Newbie

    Posts:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2017
    Name:
    Andrew
    Looking for help with my 07 ltz avalanche. I did away the factory shocks and bought new struts, coils, and shocks and installed a 5" lift. Then put the resistors I bought from an eBay seller on. But still get the the service suspension message. I removed the air compressor as it was shot and unplugged the ride height sensors. Still get the the service suspension message. Where do I go from her?
     
  6. crabbman

    crabbman Member

    Posts:
    72
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Location:
    GYPSUM,COLORADO
    Name:
    douglas
    Inside the engine compartment is a fuse box. It has a fuse for autoride,it is a square fuse number 20 i believe. take it out and leave it blank forever or return if you or someone else wants to have the same suspension that came from factory. No more dash message if you do this.
     
  7. CdnDenali

    CdnDenali Member

    Posts:
    60
    Likes Received:
    13
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Name:
    Alex
    I have the 25 watt resistors on the fronts along with Bilstein shocks (works good no Service messagage). Does the 25 watt resistors work for the rears too (NBS Autoride)?
     
  8. Murderavalanche

    Murderavalanche TYF Newbie

    Posts:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2017
    Name:
    Andrew
    That's the fuel pump fuse...
     
  9. crabbman

    crabbman Member

    Posts:
    72
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Location:
    GYPSUM,COLORADO
    Name:
    douglas
    I was wrong about fuse 20. I was in a hurry when I was writing. Look on the fuse box cover diagram and look for autoride some where.
     
  10. Murderavalanche

    Murderavalanche TYF Newbie

    Posts:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2017
    Name:
    Andrew
    I don't see anything labeled autoride or rtd. I read something about putting resistors on the height controller plug also?
     

Share This Page