Autoride bypass

Discussion in 'Street Suspension' started by fiatdale, Jan 23, 2013.

Sponsored By: DJM Belltech
  1. Murderavalanche

    Murderavalanche TYF Newbie

    Posts:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2017
    Name:
    Andrew
    So same resistors on the ride height sensors if you've unhooked them?
     
  2. STUPIDDR

    STUPIDDR TYF Newbie

    Posts:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    Name:
    Nate
    That's what I'm trying to figure out, there are also 3 wires to the height sensors as opposed to the 2 on the shocks.
     
  3. CdnDenali

    CdnDenali Member

    Posts:
    60
    Likes Received:
    13
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Name:
    Alex
    Have you tried removing the RTD fuse, remove a battery cable (for a few minutes) from the battery, hook back to the battery and see if that eliminates the message/Autoride system?
     
  4. Murderavalanche

    Murderavalanche TYF Newbie

    Posts:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2017
    Name:
    Andrew
    Yes
     
  5. PWMac

    PWMac Full Access Member

    Posts:
    97
    Likes Received:
    62
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Location:
    Chandler, AZ
    Name:
    Pat

    Are you getting any error codes through the obd?

    Having a similar issue. I replaced the autoride shocks with biltstein 5100s front and back and wired in 25Watt 3.9Ohm resistors to the 2 wires that plugged into the shocks. I didn't touch the ride height sensors but disconnected the battery and unplugged the 40amp ALC/Comp fuse. I am getting the stabilitrak traction control warning and my abs light is on. I thought maybe the codes needed to be cleared so I picked up a BlueDriver obd device yesterday. I tried clearing the codes but I'm still getting code C0045 and the warning are still on. Looks like the code is for an issue with the left rear wheel speed sensor and from what I read there seems to be a common issue of corrosion that needs to be cleaned. I don't know if it's just a coincidence that it happened when I removed autoride but I will try to get it cleaned and clear the code to see if that helps.
     
  6. Murderavalanche

    Murderavalanche TYF Newbie

    Posts:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2017
    Name:
    Andrew
    No stabilitrak or abs code. Just service suspension system. But I did have a bad wheel speed sensor that did that one time. Double check your abs plug on that wheel and make sure it's plugged in
     
  7. 67RS427

    67RS427 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    241
    Likes Received:
    231
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Name:
    Matt
    I also am having issues, removed my air ride and lowered... Soldered and installed 25Watt 3.9Ohm resistors at each corner (orange metal ones from Amazon) and still get a Stabilitrak light. No ABS lights here and no OBD codes, just traction and service suspension system dash lights. 2007 Yukon Denali
     
  8. gmc_z71_95

    gmc_z71_95 TYF Newbie

    Posts:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Name:
    wILLie
    If you switch the rear shocks, don't you also have to change the coil springs? I'm under the impression that the autoride system used softer springs.
     
  9. Murderavalanche

    Murderavalanche TYF Newbie

    Posts:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2017
    Name:
    Andrew
    I believe so. I put regular 4x4 coils in mine.
     
  10. iamdub

    iamdub I be creepin'

    Posts:
    3,046
    Likes Received:
    2,289
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Location:
    State Capitol Raceway, LA
    Name:
    Chris
    You don't HAVE to change the coil springs.
     

Share This Page