2010 Tahoe AC HELP!!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

lowcomet

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
I had a major failure of my original ac compressor. Replaced condensor, orifice tube, expansion valve (rear air), rear evaporator, drier, hard line from condensor with muffler, pressure switch, high and low side valves, compressor and did a thorough flush on what was re-used in the system. 11oz of Pag through the system, deep vacuum, 2.5lbs freon and new belt.

Ordered a NEW 4seasons brand ac compressor.

Don't get me wrong. ICE cold air.
Compressor noisy as all get out!
Very aggravating! Seems like AC compressor are hit and miss.

Does anyone know of any particular brand AC compressor that is consistently good quality?

I haven't read much good on any brand including acdelco.

sumo

dn ʇǝƃ ʇuɐɔ & llǝɟ ı
Reaction score
I work on cars for a living. Whenever a customer chooses to use an aftermarket compressor, I usually see it back in the future. Weather it’s a customer car or a used car I find going with a oem compressor is always the better option when it comes to ac components.

OP
OP
lowcomet

lowcomet

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
I work on cars for a living. Whenever a customer chooses to use an aftermarket compressor, I usually see it back in the future. Weather it’s a customer car or a used car I find going with a oem compressor is always the better option when it comes to ac components.

So in my case that would be an ACDelco brand, correct?

OP
OP
lowcomet

lowcomet

TYF Newbie
Reaction score
So I installed an original Denso unit, replaced what oil was lost, vacuumed system for an hour. Its was 70 degrees fareinheit ambient temp and pulled 29in of mercury during vaccum. Let sit for another hour to verify no leaks.