PDA

View Full Version : Hacker message


tri94sbc
06-21-2011, 06:03 AM
Just wanted to say that I didn't appreciate a message from a hacker when I went to the absolut performance.com site on this site. I was checking out the vendors when a message came on that I was hacked. Pretty shitty stuff to put on there even if it was a joke. I shut down my computer and ran a scan. I hope that wasn't a real threat.

trick28
06-21-2011, 07:18 AM
hmm.. thats interesting.

felixgun
06-21-2011, 12:13 PM
yep looks like there website is still hacked...

Timmy
06-21-2011, 02:07 PM
sorry, but their website has been hacked for a while.

99Yuk
06-21-2011, 07:48 PM
sorry, but their website has been hacked for a while.

Ok, I'll bite.

As a 'super moderator', your aware that a link on this webpage leads to a hacked site that may infect a users computer? And have been aware of that 'for a while'?

It's nice to accept revenue from a paid up vendor, but to leave the link online knowing it's a potential booby trap for your users?

As a paid up supporter for two years, I'd like to think that the links provided here are safe.

Couldn't the link be removed until that the site is not hacked and it has been verified as being safe?


Am I being to critical?
If I am, just let me know.

Shaggy
06-22-2011, 03:54 AM
Links and forum section have been taken off. I didn't know it was hacked until now.

Timmy
06-22-2011, 07:58 PM
Ok, I'll bite.

As a 'super moderator', your aware that a link on this webpage leads to a hacked site that may infect a users computer? And have been aware of that 'for a while'?

It's nice to accept revenue from a paid up vendor, but to leave the link online knowing it's a potential booby trap for your users?

As a paid up supporter for two years, I'd like to think that the links provided here are safe.

Couldn't the link be removed until that the site is not hacked and it has been verified as being safe?


Am I being to critical?
If I am, just let me know.

no. i didn't know until i researched a little and found out.

99Yuk
06-22-2011, 09:07 PM
Thanks guys for the very quick responce!
One more reason to be a proud supporter of TYF!

I feel bad for that vendor.
It always sucks to be a victim of a malicious attack.

I do really hope that he gets it fixed soon and comes back online.

tri94sbc
06-22-2011, 10:48 PM
Thanks for responding, so far I love the site. I can't wait to post some of my projects, once I get 'em done...

Canuck
06-22-2011, 11:24 PM
same shit happened to me a couple weeks ago when i clicked on that link from here! some F*cked up picture popped up and said i was hacked!

Shaggy
06-23-2011, 01:18 AM
It didn't say you were hacked. I said that the site was hacked.